Pac-Man™ x Orlinski - An exclusive tribute

Discover the exclusive collaboration between the artist and sculptor Richard Orlinski, BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Europe and Neamedia Icons. At 18 cm high, the Pac-Man x Orlinski sculpture is a fantastic tribute to pop culture, retrogaming and the 1980s. For you Pac-Man was just a little yellow dot? Today it is a work of art!

The sculpture is supported by Toru Iwatani, the creator of this video game icon.

This 18 cm version for the general public was made possible through the support of our contributors on Kickstarter who were able to acquire a limited edition during our 2017 campaign.

Two colors available: original yellow and glossy black.

neamedia-pacman

About the artist: Richard Orlinski

It was in 2004 that Richard Orlinski decided to fully devote himself to art. Imbued with pop-culture, the artist then created a colorful universe inspired by the wildest animals and iconic objects that have marked their generation.

Driven by the will to democratize art by making it accessible to as many people as possible, Richard Orlinski is a passionate person who has been overcome many obstacles, surpass himself so that he can constantly be renewed.

His will to popularize art is also reflected in the desire to elicit an immediate emotion in the young and old alike. A far cry from the diktats of the contemporary art world, the artist’s works speaks volumes on his behalf!

A big thank you to all our contributors on Kickstarter who participated in the launch this wonderful project, and without whom this 18 cm edition would not have been possible! 🙂

Revisiting the Kickstarter campaign

 

This faceted work of art is the result of a collaboration between the artist Richard Orlinski, BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Europe and Neamedia Icons. It was first proposed in the form of crowdfunding.

During this Kickstarter campaign, more than 700 contributors were able to acquire a numbered limited-edition version. The sculpture was then available in 5 versions:

A 25-cm Pac-Man and a 40-cm Pac-Man, both available in bright yellow or gold chrome, as well as a limited edition: an incredible one-meter Pac-Man. These collector’s pieces, limited and numbered editions were exclusively offered on Kickstarter and are no longer available.

+ Order the 18cm version

Gallery

Stay updated!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Il arrive bientôt
Invalid email address

Pac-Man™ x Orlinski,
Un hommage exclusif

Découvrez la collaboration exclusive entre l’artiste et sculpteur Richard Orlinski, BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Europe et Neamedia Icons. Du haut de ses 18 cm, la sculpture Pac-Man x Orlinski est un hommage fantastique à la pop culture, au retrogaming et aux années 80. Pour vous Pac-Man n’était qu’un petit point jaune? C’est aujourd’hui une œuvre d’art !

La sculpture est soutenue par Toru Iwatani, le créateur de cette icône du jeu vidéo.

Cette version grand public de 18 cm a pu voir le jour grâce au soutien de nos contributeurs sur Kickstarter qui ont pu acquérir une édition limitée lors de notre campagne de 2017.

Deux coloris disponibles : jaune original et noir brillant.

+ Commander sur la boutique BANDAI NAMCO

neamedia-pacman

A propos de l'artiste : Richard Orlinski

C’est en 2004 que Richard Orlinski décide de se consacrer pleinement à l’art. Imprégné́ de pop-culture, l’artiste crée alors un univers coloré inspiré des animaux les plus sauvages et d’objets iconiques ayant marqué leur génération.

Animé par la volonté́ de démocratiser l’art en le rendant accessible au plus grand nombre, Richard Orlinski est un passionné qui a su s’affranchir de nombreux obstacles, se dépasser pour se réinventer sans cesse.

Sa volonté́ de populariser l’art se traduit aussi par l’envie de susciter une émotion immédiate, chez les petits comme les grands. Loin des diktats du milieu de l’art contemporain, les œuvres de l’artiste crient pour lui !

Un grand merci à tous nos contributeurs sur Kickstarter qui ont participé à lancer ce magnifique projet, et sans qui cette édition 18 cm n’aurait pas pu voir le jour ! 🙂

Retour sur la campagne Kickstarter

 

Cette oeuvre d’art à facettes est née d’une collaboration entre l’artiste Richard Orlinski, BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Europe et Neamedia Icons. Elle a d’abord été proposée sous la forme d’un crowdfunding.

Durant cette campagne Kickstarter, plus de 700 contributeurs ont pu acquérir une version numérotée et en édition limitée. La sculpture était alors disponible en 5 versions :

Un Pac-Man de 25 cm et un de 40 cm, tous deux déclinés en jaune brillant ou en chromé or, ainsi qu’une édition limitée : un incroyable Pac-Man d’un mètre. Ces pièces de collection, éditions limitées et numérotées étaient proposées en exclusivité sur Kickstarter et ne sont plus disponibles.

+ Commander la version 18cm

Galerie

Invalid email address